You’ve been BELFASHED #2

Went style spotting today with my lovely assistant Katie Bryce around Victoria Square.  Everyone’s outfits were class, so rather than discuss the picks of the day I’m just going to talk about them all!

Sean Kalurachchi, 20, Busker & Music Practice Student.

Really like the scruffy/vintage feel to this outfit and the playful nature of the photograph.  Sean’s favourite shops are Primark and Topman, he spends just £20 a month on average on his clothes!  His t-shirt is from Big Bang Vintage, jacket from Topman and sunglasses from Primark (like the way the sunglasses frame matches the jacket by the way haha). I thought the jeans were really interesting – Vintage Levi’s that had ripped over time at the knees and been sewn loosely up again.  That’s definitely the way to go – why throw out a pair of good jeans when you can dye them/ patch them/ cut them and make them into shorts.

Chun Huang, 22, Logistics Student

This is such a good outfit, gorgeous but laid back.  Chun’s maxi dress and Jacket are both from Zara (about £22 and £44 respectively) the shape of the maxi dress is so nice on her petite figure.  Her favourite shop is Topshop and she spends around £200 a month on clothes.  Unfortunately Chun bought her shoes in China (boooo I want them!)

Jenny McConnell, 20, Fine Art Student.

Jenny’s outfit is so cute and I like the wee details she’s added to it – the rolled up sleeves on the cardigan, the leopard headscarf tied in a bow and the sheer tights all add a quirky, vintage look to her style.  Look at those shoes aswell – so pretty!  The colour of them reminds me of the top turrets of the City Hall and mint choc-chip ice cream.  Jenny bought her shorts and cardigan in Big Bang Vintage (one of her favourite shops and also where she works!) and her t-shirt in Urban Outfitters.  She spends £150 on average each month and another of her favourite places to shop is ASOS.com.

 Here’s a picture of the detail of her headscarf :).

Simon Steele, 24, Physical Education Student.

Simon has a really cool style, laid back and edgy but verrrry clean – how he has kept those white jeans so pristine I have no idea! The accessories are nice like the straw hat and ear stretcher and the little piece of string he has around his wrist.  Simon’s favourite shops are Harvey Nichols and Topman, he got his outfit from Topman except for his shirt from River Island and the belt from ASOS.com.  He spends around £200 a month on clothes.

Overall I think the style today was bangin!  I really enjoyed it 🙂  thanks to Katie for helping me and to everyone who let me photograph them, I hope you liked my review on the outfits.  I don’t think I’ll be able to do another ‘You’ve been Belfashed’ until after Easter as I’m going up to Donegal for the weekend.  But don’t worry I’ll still be doing my fashion posts.  Let me know what you think or if you have any ideas for the blog.

Nuala xo

4 comments

  1. Aisling Laugh

    Another great post Nuals 🙂 you should post some of your own cool outfits too!

  2. katie

    I’m going to china for her shoes,I would have stolen them off her if her feet weren’t so dinky!

Leave a Reply

