Barcelona: What I’m packing

This is my last post before I jet off to Barca my dears (I have to wake up at 4 in the morning to get the flight…:( )

A sneaky peek into what’s going in my suitcase!

Hi suitcase:

Aztec print bikini, £28, URBAN OUTFITTERS.  I love the zip at the front and the removable straps for maximum tanning.  Click here.

Me no likey burny.  P20 only needs one application a day and lets you tan while staying protected.  You can get this from any chemist type place but I got mine from Superdrug for £12.95: Click here.

Cutie pop, daisy top.  £28, URBAN OUTFITTERS.  Click here.

‘You Rebel’ tinted moisturiser from BENEFIT (with SPF 15 yay!).  Click here.

Click here £6.99, NEWLOOK.

As seen in my previous lookbook post – click.  £30, URBAN OUTFITTERS.

My signature scent, nom nom.  click here

lovellly playsuit from PULL AND BEAR, £19.99 (bargain I think!).  Unfortunately P&B don’t display any of their products on their website (ehh sort it out guys) so you’ll have to just use your li’l legs and walk to their store in Victoria Square to see it!

Best bronzer ever! Doesn’t have any of that nasty shimmery, sparkly crap in it.  Just like tan in a powder form.  £23.50 from BENEFIT.  click here.

bangles, £5, CLAIRES ACCESORIES.  Click here

I can’t resist buying organiser type things – these are little mini bottles/tubs that you buy empty and then you can decant just enough of your various beauty products into them to last you the holiday.  Such a space saver!  I bought the bottles from semi-chem for 99p and the tubs from superdrug for around £1.20.

Inside the tubs/botts I’ve put:  Radox shower gel – African sanctuary, Pantene pro-v repair and protect shampoo and conditioner and Aveeno moisturising cream (this is formulated to help eczema prone skin, which I don’t have.  I find it really good as a general moisturiser).

Reading on holidays is one of my favourite things ever ever.  Can’t wait to get stuck into these, all from http://www.waterstones.com.

Crochet top, as seen in my previous post ‘The crochet comeback’.  Probably gonna stick to wearing this at nighttime though, I’d rather not have a crochet print tan line.

yumyum, beach towel from H&M.  £6.99.  Click here.

Orange grandad top, TOPSHOP, £18.  Click here.

The all important epilator – for de-fuzzing!  If you can handle a wee bit of pain definitely invest in one of these,  they keep your legs smooth for waaay longer than shaving and they don’t remove skin cells like waxing does.   I’ve also noticed that it weakens the hairs over time so they grow back really thin.  A winner all around!  I got mine from boots ages ago but here’s a similar one: Click £49.99.

My sunnies, £4.99 from NEWLOOK.  Click.

Bandeau, £12 URBAN OUTFITTERS.  Click here.  Choose your underwear wisely for going on holiday, you won’t want to wear anything that digs in if you get a bit of sunburn.  These bandeau’s are great and come in frilly, printed styles as well (check out my first lookbook post to see my leopard print one).

Tribal hairband, £6 from CLAIRES ACCESORIES.  I do not want a fringe-tan-line.

Trusty birkenstocks! As seen in previous lookbook post: click.

Im wearing this ASOS skirt on the flight (with my banana shorts under it so I can quickly whip it off as soon as I step off the plane! – check out my previous lookbook post to see my banana shorts.)  I’m sorry to tell you this skirt is now out of stock – boohoo!

Finally we mustn’t forget:

A.K.A. hangover cure.

So guys, that is my suitcase!  Hope you enjoyed it :).  I’ll try to do a post or two from Barca but don’t be too annoyed if I don’t get the time cause I’ll have lots of posts when I come back :D.

Love you all, see you in a week!

Nuala xo

Leave a Reply

