M.I.A Versus Versace

MIA-Versus-Versace-Collection-Okayplayer-2

These 3D photos of M.I.A’s new collection for Versace are amazing.  The collection is controversially inspired by Versace counterfeits. Check out the rest of the photos by Jamie Martinez here: M.I.A Versus Versace

“Counterfeits are something I’ve always had and collected, and I would also collect a lot of vintage Versace from the Nineties,” she said. “Sometimes I like the copies better and sometimes I like the original. I felt that there needed to be a bridge between both, or definitely a mix-up, so it’s really a collaboration between Versace and the bootlegs.” – M.I.A interviewed for Vogue

These were shown to me a few days ago by my bezzer pal Katie B.  Check out her blog! http://whatktwore.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

